New Honorary Members of the BCA

I am delighted to report that after the consideration of several very strong nominations, the BCA Officers have recommended the election of two new Honorary Members of the BCA, Frank Allen and David Watkin, in recognition of their outstanding services to BCA and crystallography. They will receive their letters of election at the Loughborough Meeting.

Continue Reading →

CCDC Younger Scientist Prize 2009

This award is made on the basis of published research within the scientific field of interest of the CCDC and BCA-CCG, defined as:

"Original research in the field of chemical crystallography or the application of crystallographic information to structural chemistry. This definition shall include advances in instrumental, experimental, theoretical or computational techniques that contribute to this field."

Continue Reading →

Nominations for Max Perutz ECA Prize

The European Crystallographic Association (ECA) is inviting nominations for the fourth Max Perutz European Crystallographic Association Prize to recognize a significant achievement or discovery in crystallography in the past 5-10 years. The deadline for nominations is 28 February 2009.

The prize, including a monetary award and certificate of recognition, will be awarded at the opening ceremony of the 25th European Crystallography Meeting (ECM-25) to be held in Istanbul, Turkey, 16-21 August 2009.

Continue Reading →