President & Representative to Scientific Unions Committee (SUC) of the Royal Society

Professor Lee Brammer (2018)Brammer_Lee
Department of Chemistry
University of Sheffield
Sheffield  S3 7HF
UK
E-mail: president@crystallography.org.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Vice-President

Professor Richard I. Cooper (2019)cooper
Chemical Crystallography,
Department of Chemistry,
University of Oxford,
Oxford OX1 3TA
Tel. 01865 275963
E-mail: richard.cooper@chem.ox.ac.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers
 

Secretary

claireb_wDr Claire Wilson (2019)
School of Chemistry
University of Glasgow
Joseph Black Building
Glasgow G12 8QQ
E-mail claire.wilson.2@glasgow.ac.uk
Tel +44 (0)141 330 3214
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Treasurer

Dr Pamela Williams (2017)
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Ordinary Members

Dr Mark Senn (2018)
Inorganic Chemistry Laboratory
University of Oxford
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QR
E-mail: mark.senn@chem.ox.ac.uk
Tel. 01865 272610
 
Dr Amber Thompson (2017)
Chemical Crystallography,
University of Oxford,
Chemistry Research Laboratory,
Mansfield Road, Oxford, OX1 3TA
E-mail: amber.thompson@chem.ox.ac.uk
Tel. 01865 285018
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers
 
 
Dr Anna Warren (2019)
Diamond Light Source
Harwell Science and Innovation Campus
Didcot
Oxfordshire OX11 0DE
anna.warren@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: 01235 778 000

Group Representatives:

Dr Mark Roe (Biological Structures)
School of Life Sciences,
University of Sussex,
East Sussex,
BN1 9RQ
Email: m.roe@sussex.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1273 872896
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Dr Pascal Parois (Chemical Crystallography)
Chemical Crystallography, Department of Chemistry,
University of Oxford
Oxford OX1 3TA
E-mail: pascal.parois@chem.ox.ac.uk
Tel. 01865 285025
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers 

 

Dr David Beveridge (Industrial)
HARMAN technology Ltd
Ilford Way
Knutsford
Cheshire WA16 7JL
david.beveridge@harmantechnology.com
Tel: 01565-650000

 

Dr Helen Playford (Physical Crystallography)
STFC ISIS Facility
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Didcot OX11 0QX
helen.playford@stfc.ac.uk
 
Dr Sam Horrell (Young Crystallographers)
University of Essex
Biological Sciences Building
Colchester C04 3SQ
shorrell@essex.ac.uk
 

Education and Outreach Coordinator

Dr Simon J Coles (2018)
UK National Crystallography Service
Chemistry
University of Southampton
Southampton SO17 1BJ
Tel. 023 8059 6721
E-mail: s.j.coles@soton.ac.uk
 

Co-opted members

Dr Andrew Bond (2017, Spring Meeting Programme Chair)
Email: adb29@cam.ac.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Dr Alexandra Griffin (2018, Bursaries Co-ordinator)
Email: alex.griffin@rigaku.com
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Ex officio

Professor Carl H Schwalbe, Aston University (Crystallography News Editor)
Nicola Peel, HG3 Ltd (BCA Administrative Officer).

Notes: Dates within ( ) indicate year due for re-election or retirement