President & Representative to Scientific Unions Committee (SUC) of the Royal Society

Professor Simon Phillips (2021)
Department of Biochemistry
University of Oxford
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QU
E-mail: president@crystallography.org.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Vice-President

Professor Richard I. Cooper (2019)
Chemical Crystallography
Department of Chemistry
University of Oxford
Oxford OX1 3TA
Tel. 01865 275963
E-mail: richard.cooper@chem.ox.ac.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers
 

Secretary

Dr Claire Wilson (2019)
School of Chemistry
University of Glasgow
Joseph Black Building
Glasgow G12 8QQ
E-mail claire.wilson.2@glasgow.ac.uk
Tel +44 (0)141 330 3214
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Treasurer

Dr Elizabeth Shotton (co-opted to 2020)
Diamond Light Source,
Harwell Science & Innovation Campus,
Didcot,
Oxfordshire, OX11 0DE
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Immediate Past President

Professor Lee Brammer (2019)
University of Sheffield

Ordinary Members

Dr Cheryl Doherty (2021)
Pfizer
Dr Anna Warren (2019)
Diamond Light Source
Harwell Science and Innovation Campus
Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11 0DE
anna.warren@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: 01235 778 000
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Dr Hazel Sparkes (co-opted 2020)
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers
 
 

Group Representatives:

Dr Mark Roe (Biological Structures)
School of Life Sciences,
University of Sussex,
East Sussex,
BN1 9RQ
Email: m.roe@sussex.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1273 872896
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Dr Gary Nichol (Chemical Crystallography)
University of Edinburgh School of Chemistry
Joseph Black Building
David Brewster Road
Edinburgh
EH9 3FJ
E-mail: g.s.nichol@ed.ac.uk

 

Dr David Beveridge (Industrial)
HARMAN technology Ltd
Ilford Way
Knutsford
Cheshire WA16 7JL
david.beveridge@harmantechnology.com
Tel: 01565 650000

 

Dr Helen Playford (Physical Crystallography)
STFC ISIS Facility
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Didcot OX11 0QX
helen.playford@stfc.ac.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Dr Elliot Carrington (Young Crystallographers)
University of Liverpool
Materials Innovation Factory
Department of Chemistry
Crown Street
Liverpool L69 7ZD
elliot.carrington@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Education and Outreach Coordinator

Prof Simon J Coles (2018)
UK National Crystallography Service
Chemistry
University of Southampton
Southampton SO17 1BJ
Tel. 023 8059 6721
E-mail: s.j.coles@soton.ac.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

Co-opted members

Dr Emma McCabe (2019, Spring Meeting Programme Chair)
Email: E.E.McCabe@kent.ac.uk

 

Dr Alexandra Stanley (2018, Bursaries Co-ordinator)
Email: alex.griffin@rigaku.com
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Ex officio

Professor Carl H Schwalbe, Aston University (Crystallography News Editor)
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers
Nicola Hardaker, HG3 Ltd (BCA Administrative Officer).

Notes: Dates within ( ) indicate year due for re-election or retirement