President & Representative to Scientific Unions Committee (SUC) of the Royal Society

Professor Lee Brammer (2018)Brammer_Lee
Department of Chemistry
University of Sheffield
Sheffield  S3 7HF
UK
E-mail: president@crystallography.org.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Vice-President

Professor Richard I. Cooper (2019)
Chemical Crystallography,
Department of Chemistry,
University of Oxford,
Oxford OX1 3TA
Tel. 01865 275963
E-mail: richard.cooper@chem.ox.ac.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers
 

Secretary

Dr Claire Wilson (2019)
School of Chemistry
University of Glasgow
Joseph Black Building
Glasgow G12 8QQ
E-mail claire.wilson.2@glasgow.ac.uk
Tel +44 (0)141 330 3214
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Treasurer

Dr Elizabeth Shotton (co-opted)
Diamond Light Source,
Harwell Science & Innovation Campus,
Didcot,
Oxfordshire, OX11 0DE
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Ordinary Members

Dr Mark Senn (2018)
Department of Chemistry
University of Warwick
Gibbet Hill , Coventry, CV4 7AL
m.senn@warwick.ac.uk
Tel. 02476 523235
Dr Anna Warren (2019)
Diamond Light Source
Harwell Science and Innovation Campus
Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11 0DE
anna.warren@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: 01235 778 000
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Dr Stephen Moggach (2020)
University of Edinburgh
Joseph Black Building
David Brewster Road
Edinburgh EH9 3FJ
E-mail: s.moggach@ed.ac.uk
Tel. 0131 651 7152
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers
 
 

Group Representatives:

Dr Mark Roe (Biological Structures)
School of Life Sciences,
University of Sussex,
East Sussex,
BN1 9RQ
Email: m.roe@sussex.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1273 872896
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Katharina Edkins (Chemical Crystallography)
Queen’s University Belfast
University Road,
Belfast, BT7 1NN
E-mail: K.Edkins@qub.ac.uk
Tel: 028 9097 2024

 

Dr David Beveridge (Industrial)
HARMAN technology Ltd
Ilford Way
Knutsford
Cheshire WA16 7JL
david.beveridge@harmantechnology.com
Tel: 01565-650000

 

Dr Helen Playford (Physical Crystallography)
STFC ISIS Facility
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Didcot OX11 0QX
helen.playford@stfc.ac.uk
 
Dr Sam Horrell (Young Crystallographers)
University of Essex
Biological Sciences Building
Colchester C04 3SQ
shorrell@essex.ac.uk
 

Education and Outreach Coordinator

Dr Simon J Coles (2018)
UK National Crystallography Service
Chemistry
University of Southampton
Southampton SO17 1BJ
Tel. 023 8059 6721
E-mail: s.j.coles@soton.ac.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

Co-opted members

Prof Leo Brady (2018, Spring Meeting Programme Chair)
Email: L.Brady@bris.ac.uk
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Dr Alexandra Stanley (2018, Bursaries Co-ordinator)
Email: alex.griffin@rigaku.com
IUCr World Directory of Crystallographers

 

Ex officio

Professor Carl H Schwalbe, Aston University (Crystallography News Editor)
Nicola Hardaker, HG3 Ltd (BCA Administrative Officer).

Notes: Dates within ( ) indicate year due for re-election or retirement